Posted in Booking Through Thursday

Booking Through Thursday 4

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading. You can find it here!

We all had to read things in school that we didn’t like … but what about something you read for a class that you ended up liking (or loving)? An author you discovered that you might not have found? A genre you hadn’t thought about?

When I was in high-school, we had to read The Hunchback of Notre-Dame by Victor Hugo. I didn’t really expect much, but when I got home from school I decided to read at least the first chapter that day. I LOVED it. I finished the whole book in one day. Didn’t do anything else (except eating). There were some books that I read in high-school and didn’t like, but today I do like. That’s probably because in high-school I was forcing myself to read them. For example, Hamlet. 

Leave a Reply

