Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

This Week’s Books 2

A long time ago I wrote this post. And than forgot all about it. Yesterday, I was looking at my older posts and decided to try this again. So, here we go:

This week I’ve read:

The Golden Demon by Ozaki Koyo

2 stars. It was okay. I expected something MUCH better, but the writing was a bit too dry for me. To be fair, it’s probably like that because of the translation. I read it in Serbian, which was translated from French, which was translated from Japanese. Who knows what it’s like in the original language…

The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke

4 stars. The first half of the book was amazing, but later on, some things happened a bit too easily.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney

4 stars. Without illustrations, this book wouldn’t have been half as interesting. There are seven books in the series so far, and I’ll probably read them all.

Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella

I reread this for (if I remember correctly) the fourth time. Still hilarious.

Currently reading:

Vanity Fair by William Thackeray

I bought it a couple of weeks ago and started reading it last night. I didn’t get very far, but I can say that it’s VERY well written.

Leave a Reply

