Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

This Week’s Books 5

I was supposed to post this yesterday, but didn’t, so this is actually “Last Week’s Books” 🙂

This week I’ve read:

Chasing Vermeer by Blue Balliett

The first part of the Chasing Vermeer trilogy. I liked it at first, but the more I read, the worse it got.

Currently reading:

– Vanity Fair by William Thackeray

I’m losing interest.

– Secret of the Sands by Sara Sheridan

It was good until the love story started. Now I can’t stop rolling my eyes.

– The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher

I got this on Netgalley a couple of weeks ago. Started reading it yesterday. About one-third of the way through – I love it.

The reason I haven’t posted anything for almost a week: I’m too busy watching House. Why didn’t anybody tell me how awesome this show is? I can’t believe it took me so long to start watching it. Or to find out that the main character is inspired by Sherlock Holmes. Which is why I started watching it. I searched Goodreads a bit, but it only came up with one official guide for House. I was hoping for a series of books, but no 😦 I started watching fifth season today, so at least I have about three and a half more seasons before I’m done. Should take me about a week 🙂

Leave a Reply

