Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up 2

Books I read:

 Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time Volume 1 by Scott Tipton

My review here.

– The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane

From my 2013 To-Read list. I expected a lot from this, but it turned out to be one of the worst books I’ve ever read.

 A Shimmer of Angels by Lisa M. Basso

My review here.

– A Season in Hakkari by Ferit Edgü

One of the strangest books I’ve ever read. 3 stars.

– Empire State of Mind by Zack O’Malley Greenburg

My review here.

– The Chupacabra: A Borderline Crazy Tale of Coyotes, Cash & Cartels by Stephen Randel

I got this from the author. Very funny. 3 stars.

– Trail of the Chupacabra: An Avery Bartholomew Pendleton Misadventure by Stephen Randel

I participated in the blog tour for this book. Blog tour post + my review here.

– Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

A couple of weeks ago, I saw Peter Pan movie from 2003 and then I wanted to read a Peter Pan themed book. So I picked up Tiger Lily. It’s REALLY good. I might write a review. 4 stars.

I also read a series of Serenity comic books (because Firefly is awesome):

– Serenity: Those Left Behind by Joss Whedon

– Serenity 2: Better Days by Joss Whedon

– Serenity: The Other Half by Jim Krueger

– Serenity: Float Out by Patton Oswalt

– Serenity 3: The Shepherd’s Tale by Zack Whedon

– Serenity: Downtime by Zack Whedon

The comic books aren’t nearly as great as the show, but they’re still very interesting and the fans of Firefly should check them out.

Other stuff:

– I participated (a little bit) in Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon. My readathon post is here.

Summer Lovin’ Readathon starts tomorrow! I have two exams tomorrow, so I won’t start reading right away, but after that I’ll have more time to participate.

– I can’t wait for the next Hobbit movie. The trailer is awesome, the pictures are awesome. I’m rereading The Hobbit now.

Leave a Reply

