Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up 3

Books I read:

 – The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller – review

– Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry – review

– Dare You To by Katie McGarry – review

– I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells – 

At first I loved it, but about halway through it got really boring. 3 stars.

– The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa – review

– Star Trek by Alan Dean Foster – review

– The Delta Anomaly by Rick Barba – review

– The Edge by Rudy Josephs – review

The Gemini Agent by Rick Barba

The third book in the new Star Trek series. 4 stars. Review to come.

– Star Trek: Ongoing, Vol. 1 by Mike Johnson

The first volume of the ongoing comic book series based on the Star Trek reboot. It’s kinda weird that ‘ongoing’ is part of the name. The story is fun and there are some tiny Spock/Uhura moments.  3 stars.

– Anne of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery

Nowhere near as good as the first book. I don’t think I’ll ever read the rest of the series. 2 stars.

– The Assassination Game by Alan Gratz

The fourth book in the Star Trek series. Not as good as others, but at least something big happens in Spock and Uhura’s relationship. 3 stars. Review to come.

– Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A. Heinlein – review

– Found by Stacey Wallace Benefiel – review

Beyond Good and Evil by Friedrich Nietzsche

I have no idea how to rate this, so I simply won’t. Some parts were interesting, others were boring. I don’t know enough about philosophy to completely understand this book.

Other Stuff That Happened This Month:

– I participated in Summer Lovin Readathon, during which I read three books and met some really awesome bloggers.

– J.K. Rowling wrote a book under a pseudonym!!! I HAVE TO READ IT.  But I’ve been saying the same thing about The Casual Vacancy since it came out, and I still haven’t read it. But it’s still great news and J.K. Rowling is still AWESOME.

– Out of 15 books that I’ve read this month, six are about Star Trek. Yes, that’s my newest fandom 🙂 And I ship Spock/Uhura (which is really obvious if you read my reviews).

– There’s a new Catching Fire trailer. It makes me want to reread the books. The movie is still so far away…

– A very handy list: When are your favourite geek shows returning? I can’t wait for Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, S.H.I.E.L.D., The It Crowd, Elementary… Sadly, no one knows when exactly is Sherlock returning.

Leave a Reply

