Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up 4

I haven’t posted anything in more than three weeks, but personal drama is mostly over, so now I’m back 😀

Books I read:

A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook, Brendan Halpinreview

– Doctor Who Series 1: Winter’s Dawn, Season’s End by Tony Leereview

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare:

– City of Bones

– City of Ashes

– City of Glass

– City of Fallen Angels

I loved the first three, but the fourth was really boring. I don’t know if I’ll read the fifth. I do wanna see the movie, though. Apparently they’re gonna make City of Ashes even though City of Bones flopped.

I also started reading  The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, got 1/3 of the way through and for some reason stopped. The beginning was so awesome, but after that it’s not as good.

And that’s all I read this month. Only six books. I have a lot of exams in the next month and a half so it’ll take me some time to go back to reading as much as I want. Yesterday I went to the library, returned the books I had with me and DIDN’T TAKE ANYTHING.  I just have to concentrate on studying now 😦

Good news: After eleven months of nothing, I finally won a giveaway! Yay! Thanks to The Girl and her Books, I got a copy of Requiem by Lauren Oliver, The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness and a pin that says “I read YA”. I can’t wait for the package to arrive!

Leave a Reply

