Posted in Readathon

Dewey’s Readathon

dewey-300x300 (1)

KICK OFF MEME

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? –  Bosnia and Herzegovina.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? – I don’t have any snacks prepared 😦 I only decided to join yesterday, so I don’t have anything prepared.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself! – I’m a student, I should probably be studying instead of reading books.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? – In the last readathon, I was a reader and a cheerleader, this time I’m only gonna read. Also, I’m sick today, but maybe reading will help.

 

Finished reading:

Pink by Lili Wilkinson

Fly on the Wall by E. Lockhart

I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly

The Mayflower Project by Katherine Applegate

 

MiniChallenge – Shelfie

shelfie

 

 

End of Event Meme:

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? – Hour 13, it’s when I fell asleep.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? – The Mayflower Project by Katherine Applegate
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? – No, I think everything is working great!
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? – The site is better organized than it used to be and that helped a lot.
  5. How many books did you read? – Only 4.
  6. What were the names of the books you read? – Pink by Lili Wilkinson, Fly on the Wall by E. Lockhart, I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly and The Mayflower Project by Katherine Applegate.
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? – The Mayflower Project by Katherine Applegate.
  8. Which did you enjoy least? – Pink by Lili Wilkinson (it was still good, though).
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? – I wasn’t a cheerleader this time, but maybe I’ll be next time. No advice, sorry.
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? – I’ll definitely participate again, I love this readathon. I’ll be a reader and maybe a cheerleader 🙂
3 thoughts on “Dewey’s Readathon

Leave a Reply

