Posted in Readathon

Dewey’s Readathon

dewey-1024x1024

Opening Meme:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? – Bosnia and Herzegovina
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? – The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. I’ve been meaning to read it for a long time.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? – Chocolate!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! – I’m 23 years old, a student and I haven’t been reading much lately, but I’m gonna change that now.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? – I participated in the last few readathons. The thing that’s really different today is that I’m not prepared at all. There’s only one book that I know I’ll read, the first hour has already started and I’m only writing this now, I wasn’t even sure I’ll participate until the last minute.

Hour 21 update: I had unexpected guests (twice) during this readathon, and then I fell asleep. So I didn’t get to read as much as I wanted to. But there’s still a couple of hours to go!

Finished reading: 

Pride and Prejudice manga adapted by Stacy King

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

End of Event Meme:

Which hour was most daunting for you? – The last couple of hours.
Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? – The Sky is Everywhere for people who like YA books
Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? –  Nah, it’s all good.
What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? – Cheerleaders! They always do 🙂
How many books did you read? – Only two 😦
What were the names of the books you read? – The Sky is Everywhere and Pride and Prejudice manga.
Which book did you enjoy most? – The Sky is Everywhere
Which did you enjoy least? – I liked both of the books that I read, but P&P was a bit cheesy.
If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? – I wasn’t a cheerleader this time. 
How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? – I’ll definitely participate as a reader and maybe a cheerleader.

16 thoughts on “Dewey’s Readathon

  1. It wouldn’t be a proper readathon without chocolate! 😉
    Sometimes it’s fun to just see where the day will take you without any planning beforehand. I hope you have a great readathon! Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Just going with the flow during a read-a-thon is the best idea in my opinion! I hope that you are having lots of fun while finishing some great books! Keep up the GREAT work! Happy reading!!

    #TeamMarquez

    Like

  3. Hi Tanja—congrats on finishing your manga! I hope you’ve enjoyed plenty of chocolate treats and that there are more to come.

    Happy reading! 🙂 #rahrahreadathon

    Like

  4. Hey! I hope you are having fun! I am noticing you like manga a lot. What are your favs? I ask because I’m a big manga fan (Full metal alchemist and read or die) and I’m also here to give you a big shout out of you can do it! Try staying up just a little longer you can do it! But of course if you are already in bed then Good for you! you tried your best and had a good time and that is all that matters!
    -your cheerleaders
    Marquez

    Like

    1. Hi! My favorites are Fullmetal Alchemist, Bleach and Death Note. This is the first time I’ve heard of Read or Die, but it’s on my to-read list now. Thanks for cheering!

      Like

Leave a Reply

