Posted in Uncategorized

A to Z Bookish Survey

This is a really fun survey created by Jamie on Perpetual Page-Turner. I found it a long time ago and now I’m finally doing it 🙂

Author you’ve read the most books from: probably R.L. Stine. When I was a teenager, I read lots of his books.

Best Sequel Ever: The Persian Boy by Mary Renault. It’s the best part of her Alexander the Great trilogy.

Currently Reading: What’s a Girl Gotta Do? by Sparkle Hayter and I’m loving it!

Drink of Choice While Reading: hot chocolate

E-reader or Physical Book? – I love both

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School: I’m gonna say Noah from The Raven Cycle because he’s so sweet.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance: Fullmetal Alchemist Vol 1. I loved it and read the whole series.

Hidden Gem Book: Time’s Echo by Pamela Hartshorne – wonderful book.

Important Moment in your Reading Life: when I first came across Goodreads.

Just Finished: The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read: I stay away from horror… most of the time.

Longest Book You’ve Read: Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

Major book hangover because of: The End of Mr. Y by Scarlett Thomas

Number of Bookcases You Own: just one 😦

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times: The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. It’s one my absolute favorite books.

Preferred Place To Read: In my bed. I also enjoy reading in a park if it’s nice out, but sometimes I start laughing really hard at something and when I look up I see people giving me weird looks. Thankfully I never read anything too sad in a park.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read: “Live! Live the wonderful life that is in you! Let nothing be lost upon you. Be always searching for new sensations. Be afraid of nothing.” – The Picture of Dorian Gray

Reading Regret: I can’t think of any books that I really regret reading. I do regret forcing myself to finish books I disliked instead of using that time to read something else.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series): Remnants by Katherine Applegate

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books: The Picture of Dorian Gray, Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings. I’m gonna pretend that series can count as one book 🙂

Unapologetic Fangirl For: Rowling and Tolkien

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I love The Grisha trilogy and this one is going to be set in the same world. Can’t wait!

Worst Bookish Habit: Thinking ‘I’ll write that review tomorrow’ and in the end never actually writing it.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book: Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne

Your latest book purchase: Ethan of Athos by Luis McMaster Bujold. It’s been too long since I’ve bought a book.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late): The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Leave a Reply

