Posted in Lists

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right Now

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: Ten books you’d buy right this second if someone handed you a fully loaded gift card!

15749186

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I read this book and loved it, but I don’t own it, So this would be one of the first I’d buy (and the sequel too!). I want to reread those two before the third book comes out.


67700

 

The Persian Boy by Mary Renault

This is the second book in Alexander the Great trilogy, one of my favorite trilogies ever. Mary Renault is the perfect writer for anybody that enjoys reading about ancient Greece and I think this book is her best work.


23437156

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’m a big fan of The Grisha trilogy, but I still haven’t read this one… maybe I should wait until the rest of the books are out. But I probably won’t – I’ll probably buy it as soon as possible.


25451555

Saga Vol 5. by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples 

The first four volumes of this crazy space opera graphic novel were incredible, hopefully the series continues that way.


186074

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

This is the first book in the Kingkiller Chronicle trilogy. I’ve been meaning to read this for ages, it seems like the kind of epic fantasy I’d love.


537644

The Norton Anthology of Poetry by Margaret Ferguson, Jon Stallworthy, Mary Jo Salter

This is 2000 pages long and very expensive, but it contains 1800 poems and I really, really want it. I’m getting back into reading poetry so this would be perfect for me.


24113

Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid by Douglas R. Hofstadter

This is one of those books that I’ve heard so much about, I just want to read it to finally see for myself if all the hype is worth it. But I doubt I’ll get around to it anytime soon.


18006456

Shards of Time by Lynn Flewelling

The seventh (and last) book in the Nightrunner series. I remember reading the series and being absolutely in love with Seregil, Alec and their adventures, but for some reason I still haven’t read the last book.



18798983

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Is there anyone other than me who hasn’t read this? The second book is out too and I haven’t even read the first one. Catching up to my to-read list is getting more and more difficult.


16096824

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Yet another series on my list… Everybody seems to love this. It’s a young adult (or maybe new adult?) fantasy that I think I’d love too. Hopefully I’ll find out soon enough.


This was a seriously difficult list to compile. The fact is, if I could, I’d buy every book on my GR to-read list 😀

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right Now

Leave a Reply

