Posted in Lists, Reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wish Would Be Tv Shows

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: Ten books I wish would be made into Tv shows

The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo

This would be epic!  Especially if they changed the ending a bit for the people who love The Darkling.

Nightrunner by Lynn Flewelling

Because the books are great (I still haven’t read the last one though) and there should be more medieval fantasy shows.

These Old Shades by Georgette Heyer

Because I never get tired of period dramas.

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Because Charmed is long over, and I want another show about a family of witches. And I want to watch Pynch happen. The last book was a bit weak, but the story is still amazing.

Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat

There’s no way this is gonna happen, and if it did happen, there’s no way it would be done right. But I can still hope.

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

There are so many things that the movies got wrong, a TV show would have the time to get the details right… and it would last a lot longer 😀

Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

The movie was ok, but I think this book series could be adapted into a much better comedy show.

The Vorkosigan Saga by Luis McMaster Bujold

Incredible sci-fi series that I still haven’t finished, but there is so much potential here, the show could last longer than Supernatural.

The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

I know this has been adapted a billion times, but the adaptations usually just keep the characters and the setting but change the story. I want an adaptation that sticks to the book because that story is better than anything anyone else has come up with.

Stephanie Plum by Janet Evanovich

The movie flopped, so the movie series isn’t gonna happen, but I think it should get another chance in the form of a TV show.

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wish Would Be Tv Shows

Leave a Reply

