Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up Post: January 2017

It’s been awhile since the last time I wrote a wrap-up post – I never seem to be able to stick to posting something regularly. But I want to have some kind of post where I can mention little things that don’t really deserve their own space, so I’m trying this again.

I couple of days ago I changed my blog name from Time For Reading to Good Stories Never End and I changed my blog theme, but I’m not really very happy with either of those. It’s gonna stay the way it is for now, though.

I’ve read 8 books in January (my GR challenge is 100):

15793567.jpg 6963840.jpg 623395

 16160797.jpg 18214414.jpg 25735012.jpg

cover101273-medium 13503109.jpg

My favorite are Cormoran Strike novels by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling). The first one is alright but the second and third are amazing. And the way the third book ended…

giphy.gif

I can’t wait for the next one! And also for the show that’s currently filming, I have no idea when it will be done, but hopefully it won’t take too long. Cormoran and Robin are played by Tom Burke and Holliday Grainger, which just makes me more excited for the show.

cormoran.jpg

I’m gonna try to read some of the books for The Classics Club this month – I’m supposed to finish them all by the end of the year. I should also read some books I got on Netgalley and some books for the book clubs and challenges I’m in – I really need to stop signing up for everything.

Leave a Reply

