Posted in Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthy Wrap-Up: April 2017

When it comes to reading, this month started great and ended great – but there were some bad books in between. I read 10 book this month, which is less than I wanted to. I’ve been reading less this year, I get too distracted with other stuff and this needs to change.

So, the books I read in April are:

29437730 (1).jpg 21936660.jpg 543103.jpg 25091911.jpg 42692.jpg 17159996.jpg13083585.jpg

3636.jpg  37743.jpg  17214.jpg

The best books I’ve read this month are The Elon Musk Blog Series – a great explanation of everything Elon Musk’s companies are doing and The Giver – I read this for the 24 hour readathon and it’s the book that ‘saved’ this readathon for me. I’m gonna read the rest of the series asap.

There was only one more 5 star book his month and that was Generation Kill – but it doesn’t seem right to say that I’ve enjoyed it. But it’s quite harsh and honest and that’s what makes it great.

I didn’t give any 1 star ratings this month but there were two books were VERY close to that: Forever and After the War is Over. I thought they were both really badly written and very dissppointing. Ugh, I hate wasting time on bad books.

This month, I wrote a Poetry Post and a Book Slice post. Those will become regular posts on my blog, I wanna share the poetry I love and talk about certain parts of books, be it a chapter, a paragraph or just one line.

In happy news: SKAM IS BACK!!!

But it’s the last season 😦

Still, this is the first time I’m watching it ‘in real time’, and waiting for the next update is killing me. Does anyone else think it would be amazing if Skam continued as a book series? I’m gonna miss the girl squad when the show ends.

tumblr_ooaxp4ROii1s9hm1ro1_540.gif

 

Leave a Reply

